left
Salvo US
The original Salvo USA architectural salvage directory published in 1994 and updated monthly.

Salvo US salvo.us  Salvo Web salvoweb.com  salvo.co.uk salvo.co.uk
right
 
             
 
USA national advertising

Avery ThatcherJosh WhiteAlexander BenderOld Wood  SoulMike LardisDemolition Depot
International advertising

CastradsAllan PogsonMichael SwainbankWHARTON ANTIQUE CHIMNEYPIECESCarl WillowsColleen
Directory :
The crane logo shows
Salvo Code businesses
Add an item
Silver Fox SalvageSchillerReclaimed Sinker Cypress Lumber
Restoration Resources
Tel: 617 542 3033
1946 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02118, Massachusetts, USA
Web   Blog    YouTube
Fax: 617 938 3810
Contact : Bill Raymer
Retail treasure trove showcasing unique artifacts, antique decorative salvage, architectural & ornamental building elements, vintage statuary, and choice old house parts, hardware, and fixtures…all unearthed from historical sites, period homes, Beacon Hill Brownstones, unusual buildings, and churches throughout New England. For more than 20 years, owner Bill Raymer has been "rescuing", and "recycling" timeless trophies, which he carefully displays in a 7000 square ft showroom and warehouse.

Buy or rent as props or furnishings on a temporary basis. Showroom can be rented as a unique event venue.


Images :


Location : USA > Massachusetts
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 54558
User : 41425 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 25 Aug 2010 13:54:49
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:47:53;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Dreaming of a green Christmas - SalvoNEWS 27 November 2012
Upcycling captures the zeitgeist - SalvoNEWS 09 July 2012
Experienced Brick & Stone
Tel: 716-691-3061
4536 Main Street, Suite 102, Amherst, 14226, New York, USA
Web
Fax: 716-564-3899
Cell: 716-912-9817
Manager : Scott Smith
Reclaimed street bricks, cobblestones, curbing and sidewalk slabs. We also have a large number of building artifacts in stock. These reclaimed architectural pieces are both authentic original pieces and replicas. Each piece has a unique history that can add interest and character to a garden, landscape or interior design.

Our bricks are reclaimed from over 100 year old streets. The surfaces of the bricks are beautifully worn, but the bricks are still as strong as new - LEED qualified Green Product.
Established : 2009

Images :


Location : USA > New York
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 66676
User : 45939 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 16 May 2012 09:38:14
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:42:58;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry

Industrial chic interior design tips - SalvoNEWS 28 October 2013
ReHouse Architectural Salvage
Tel: 585 288 3080
469 West Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14615, New York, USA
Web
Manager : Sally
Sells used doors, windows, plumbing fixtures, lighting fixtures, flooring, trim, hardware, cabinets, and more. ReHouse salvages our products from houses being demolished or remodeled. If you are planning to tear down a house or have architectural elements you no longer need - contact us.

Images :


Location : USA > New York
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 54540
User : 41419 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 25 Aug 2010 11:57:13
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:38:51;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Preservation Station Architectural Antiques
Tel: 615 292 3595
1809 8th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203, Tennessee, USA
Web
Proprietors : Aaron Hetrick and Julia Petrova
Travel extensively to locate the finest examples of architectural antiques for their customers, including a large selection of antique chandeliers and sconces, and an extensive inventory of antique hardware, salvaged doors, stained glass, mantels, columns, claw-foot tubs, foot baths, unusual sinks, and much more.
Established : 2003

Images :


Location : USA > Tennessee
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 51089
User : 39771 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 16 Mar 2010 07:54:14
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:38:18;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Vintage House Parts & Radiators
Tel: 240 764 7270
4550 Rhode Island Ave., North Brentwood, MD 20722, Maryland, USA
Web
Architectural antiques and architectural salvage including Cast Iron Radiators. The best service in historic renovation and restoration in the metropolitan area.

Experienced in architectural antiques and historic renovation for close to 20 years in the Washington, DC metro area. Relationships with inside contacts such as home and commercial contractors have matured over the years, and those long-term relationships offer us special access to vintage materials from their demolition projects, materials that would normally be discarded without our knowledge of their refurbished value and the unique market for vintage house artifacts.

Images :


Location : USA > Maryland
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 94033
User : 53499 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 3 months)
Date Created : 09 Mar 2016 13:42:59
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:36:05;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Salvare Goods
Tel: 323 486 7785
2439 Riverside Dr., Los Angeles, 90039, California, USA
Web
Architectural salvage, antiques, decor, and furnishings made of reclaimed wood and salvaged elements. We have a wide variety of doors, windows, hardware, stained glass, antique and vintage lighting, and more. Fantastic industrial finds from factories, rustic items from barns, one of a kind items from schools, railroads, churches, printing presses.

Images :


Location : USA > California
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 83067
User : 50076 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 12 Jun 2014 15:06:52
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:35:15;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
DeConstruction Inc
Tel: 608 960 0110
1010 Walsh Rd., Madison, WI 53714, Wisconsin, USA
Web
Proprietor : Mark Raszewski
Supplier of architectural salvage, reclaimed building materials, reclaimed lumber, home decor, furniture and a vintage decor shop.

Green Demolition company with a specialization and passion for historic buildings which recycles usable building materials keeping as much out of landfills as possible. We are in the business of preserving the past so that it can be enjoyed by future generations.

Images :


Location : USA > Wisconsin
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 86234
User : 32592 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 25 Nov 2014 10:12:29
Date Modified : 07 Jul 2016 10:34:28;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Irreplaceable Artifacts
Tel: 860 344 8576
428 Main Street, Middletown, CT 06457, Connecticut, USA
Web
Fax: 860 638 0834
Showroom in Main Street but the warehouses of Irreplaceable Artifacts (TM) features the finest in architectural ornament with one of the most extensive architectural reclamation operations in the world. Also visit our outlet The Demolition Depot in upper Manhattan, New York City.





Location : USA > Connecticut
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 61414
User : 44263 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 31 Aug 2011 15:13:43
Date Modified : 13 Jun 2016 21:39:11;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Marshall's Antique Warehouse
Tel: 330 685 4014
138 12th Street, Canton, OH 44703, Ohio, USA
Web
Proprietors : James & Debbie Marshall
A family-owned and operated architectural salvage and antiques warehouse.

We are temporarily closed due to a fire at our shop on 4/20/16. Our hope is to renovate our storage warehouse next door and open in the near future.


Location : USA > Ohio
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 94942
User : 53878 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 17 May 2016 17:43:58
Date Modified : 17 May 2016 17:44:25;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Wastecap Salvage Warehouse
Tel: 414 961 1100
2123 W. Michigan Street, Milwaukee, WI 53233, Wisconsin, USA
Web
Architectural. Building materials. Vintage

Donations accepted of selected materials only.

Open Weekdays 10am to 5pm and Saturday 10am to 2pm


Location : USA > Wisconsin
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 94914
User : 53856 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 13 May 2016 13:06:12
Date Modified : 13 May 2016 13:09:14;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Silver Fox SalvageSilver Fox Salvage
Tel: 518 265 1836
20 Learned Street, Albany, NY , 12207, New York, USA
Web
Proprietors : Camille Gibeau and Jaime Walton
Specializes in architectural salvage, extraordinary lighting, antiques, and custom-designed furniture crafted from reclaimed materials. 10,000 square foot warehouse.
Established : 2005


Location : USA > New York
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 51242
User : 39846 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 23 Mar 2010 08:02:33
Date Modified : 03 Apr 2016 21:18:16;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry

Fred Shapiro (1952 - 2013) - SalvoNEWS 31 October 2013

Fred Shapiro (1952 - 2013) - SalvoNEWS 31 October 2013
Shaver Brothers
Tel: 800 564 7206
32 Perrine Street, Auburn , NY 13021, New York, USA
Web
We are a large salvage yard located in central NY. We have thousands of doors and windows. We also carry hardware, porchposts, radiators, clawfoot bathtubs, sinks, shutters, hardwood flooring, corbels, stain glass windows, lighting, fencing, old moldings, antiques, and anything else that could be salvaged from old homes.

We also have a complete wood working shop where we do all types of custom millwork and restoration. We custom grind our own knives and can match any profile of old molding. We also do custom lathe turnings and can make just about anything out of wood. If you are working on an old home this is the place for you. Chances are we've got what you are looking for.

Images :


Location : USA > New York
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 54549
User : 41420 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 25 Aug 2010 12:19:26
Date Modified : 03 Apr 2016 21:01:31;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Historic Albany Foundation Architectural Parts Warehouse
Tel: (518) 465-0876
89 Lexington Avenue, Albany, New York, USA
Web
Historic Albany Foundation is a private, not-for-profit membership organization working to promote the preservation and appreciation of the built environment in and around the city of Albany. Since 1974, Historic Albany Foundation has fulfilled its mandate through public education, promotion and membership, provision of design and technical assistance, community projects, advocacy for endangered buildings, publications, tours, lectures and operation of an architectural parts warehouse.

Parts Warehouse T 518-465-2987

Images :


Location : USA > New York
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 54552
User : 41421 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 25 Aug 2010 12:27:49
Date Modified : 03 Apr 2016 20:58:36;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
D-Build
Tel: 304 816 1703
614 Gaston Av, Fairmont, 26554, West Virginia, USA
Web
Cell: 304 657 8678
Contact : Robert Bohigian and Mike Rumney
Disassemble residential and commercial buildings for maximum product reuse.

Restoration resource for many period homes including:
Farm Houses • Victorian Painted Ladies • The American Foursquare • Arts & Crafts Bungalows • Mid Century Modern Dwellings and everything in between.

D-Build is a environmental company based in Fairmont, WV that disassembles residential and small commercial buildings throughout West Virginia.

Images :


Location : USA > West Virginia
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 91117
User : 52409 ; Builder/Landscaper/Manufacturer ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 6 months)
Date Created : 17 Aug 2015 22:51:44
Date Modified : 17 Mar 2016 15:55:09;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Ballard Reuse
Tel: 206 297 9119
1440 N.W. 52nd Street, Seattle, WA 98107, Washington, USA
Web
Salvage and reclaimed building materials. Donations welcome. Clearance, remodels and refits. Partial or full demolition. A qualified verifying agent for deconstruction and architectural salvage assessments. Furniture.


Location : USA > Washington
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 94148
User : 53553 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 16 Mar 2016 14:38:01
Date Modified : 16 Mar 2016 14:38:05;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Schiller'sSchiller's Architectural Design and Salvage
Tel: 813 443 4641
1002 N. Rome Ave, Tampa, FL 33607, Florida, USA
Web
Fax: 813 443 4640
Cell: 727 560 6493
Architectural salvage. Design salvage including furniture and lighting. Collection of architectural embellishments and designer merchandise which includes eclectic, quirky finds. Constantly changing inventory. Project ideas.
Reclaimed wood - offers a wide variety of reclaimed wood species that will keep your home in the green. Flooring, Beams, Paneling, Moldings, Base Board, Crown Mold, Door & Window Casing, Bead Board, Stair Treads, Risers and Bull Nosing.

Images :
Schiller's
Schiller's


Location : USA > Florida
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 71545
User : 47360 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 05 Dec 2012 09:38:47
Date Modified : 16 Feb 2016 20:04:30;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
City Salvage
Tel: 612 627 9107
2800 Washington Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55411, Minnesota, USA
Web
City Salvage is proud to offer some of the finest and most unique antique items from the 19th and 20th centuries.

Retail store has over 15,000 square feet of architectural antiques and artifacts. Our stock changes constantly with new arrivals daily. We deal exclusively in American antiques and our team travel the country delivering and installing our vintage bars and other items.

Images :


Location : USA > Minnesota
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 50588
User : 39515 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 2 years or more)
Date Created : 22 Feb 2010 18:09:22
Date Modified : 03 Feb 2016 18:22:52;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Reclaimed Sinker Cypress LumberThe Storied Salvage Company
Tel: (601) 559-4792
140 Wesley Avenue, Jackson, 39202, Mississippi, USA
Web   Photo Gallery
Fax: (601) 510-7297
Proprietor : Chad Schwarzauer
Architectural salvage company based in Jackson, Mississippi. We specialize in reclaimed wood and reclaimed building materials. We carry longleaf heart pine lumber, old growth oak, old growth cypress, reclaimed pecky sinker cypress from the Mississippi Delta, salvage bead board, painted and unpainted, reclaimed barn wood, reclaimed antique hand hewn beams as well as reclaimed Mortise & Tenon salvaged beams and more. Almost all of our lumber comes from houses and structures that we deconstruct ourselves by hand. Call for a quote. Nationwide delivery available.


Location : USA > Mississippi
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 89624
User : 51961 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for 6 months)
Date Created : 08 Jun 2015 08:20:11
Date Modified : 03 Feb 2016 18:08:23;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Rebuilding Exchange
Tel: 773 252 2234
1740 W Webster Ave, Chicago, IL 606 14, Illinois, USA
Web
A not for profit with a large selection of reclaimed building materials including reclaimed old-growth and new-growth lumber, doors, cabinets, windows, lighting, plumbing fixtures and more.


Location : USA > Illinois
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93488
User : 53284 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 03 Feb 2016 17:31:47
Date Modified : 03 Feb 2016 17:31:51;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Reclaim Detroit
Tel: 313 731 7511
14310 Hamilton Avenue , Highland Park, Detroit, MI 48203, Michigan, USA
Web
Developed as a part of EcoWorks. Primary focus is to divert as much material from Detroit's 78,000 vacant structures from landfills as possible and will do so by using a process called Deconstruction.

Our warehouse may be visited by appointment only.


Location : USA > Michigan
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93487
User : 53282 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 03 Feb 2016 17:12:37
Date Modified : 03 Feb 2016 17:12:41;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Olde New England Salvage Co.
Tel: 860 885 9589
185 Fitchville Road, PO Box 67, Bozrah, CT 06334, Connecticut, USA
Web
Cell: 860 887 2280
Proprietor : Glenn Pianka
Also known as Lebanon Country Collection. Dismantling. Antique building materials inc. flooring, doors, beams, paneling, cupboards, hardware, stone fireplace mantels and more. Custom furniture.


Location : USA > Connecticut
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93447
User : 53270 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 02 Feb 2016 11:34:18
Date Modified : 02 Feb 2016 11:34:22;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
The Underground Salvage Co.
Tel: 082 8885 2744
60 E Main St, Brevard, 28712, North Carolina, USA
Proprietor : Tim Hall
Architectural Antiques and Vintage. We have a warehouse full of old doors, mantels, tin ceilings, and reclaimed lumber and more.
Specializing in salvaging old houses, barns, commercial, and industrial buildings.
Our shop makes unique furniture with lots of character from old doors and salvaged materials.We make Bars, Harvest tables, and Cupboards (Etc.) from woods such as Wormy Chestnut, Oak, and Heart Pine.


Location : USA > North Carolina
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93439
User : 53265 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 01 Feb 2016 16:31:44
Date Modified : 01 Feb 2016 16:31:53;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
The Heritage Company
Tel: 269 385 1004
150 N. Edwards St., Kalamazoo, MI 49007, Michigan, USA
Web
17,000 square foot retail store carries an ever changing inventory of architectural treasures inc salvaged windows, doors, light fixtures, hardware,millwork,sinks, clawfoot tubs and much more.
Established : 1986


Location : USA > Michigan
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93402
User : 53242 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 27 Jan 2016 15:17:52
Date Modified : 27 Jan 2016 15:17:56;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Grand Illusion Gallery and Architectural Salvage
Tel: 517 522-8715
201 E Michigan Ave, Grass Lake, 49240, Michigan, USA
Contact : Sue and LeRoy Darwin
30,000 square feet of store space filled with crown molding, lighting, hardware, fireplace mantles, cupboards, doors, door frames and more - - all salvaged from old buildings destined for demolition.


Location : USA > Michigan
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93400
User : 53240 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 27 Jan 2016 14:52:30
Date Modified : 27 Jan 2016 14:52:34;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Costello Dismantling
Tel: 508 291 2324
45 Kings Highway, W. Wareham, MA 02576, Massachusetts, USA
Web
Dismantling and unique architectural salvage. We've developed techniques to salvage materials on the ground efficiently and in one piece to be available to builders, artists, landscape architects and sawyers. Unique and hard-to-find salvage items include
• Antique lumber
• Stonework
• Decorative ironwork
• Industrial furniture & fixtures




Location : USA > Massachusetts
Category : ANTIQUE & RECLAIMED MATERIALS > RECLAMATION YARDS
ID : 93386
User : 53234 ; Antique/Reclamation/Salvage Trade ; (Registered SalvoWEB user for less than 1 week)
Date Created : 26 Jan 2016 17:37:46
Date Modified : 26 Jan 2016 17:37:51;
Phone before visiting. If this business has closed or moved, please contact Salvo so we can update their entry
Search For
in
Find us …
SalvoWEB on FaceBook

SalvoWEB Pins

SalvoWEB Tweets@salvageusa
User
Current activity :
13 users online
---------
Your user : Guest
Your status : Guest
---------
Login
Email Salvo

Please click the link below to send a message to Salvo. To raise free ads or to send an email message to advertisers please register here first and then log in and use the Salvo message system.

 Site powered by Salvo! | About Salvo, legal, privacy & warnings

Copyright 1994 - 2016 © Salvo Llp. Copyright of text and photos input by users.